Skip to content

Man shot by Taser injures self and dies

January 20, 2008

Much too early to speculate on how he died, but I have no doubt that there will be calls for Taser to be banned!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/england/7198742.stm

(First posted on Police Oracle forum 1121 20/01/08)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2008 19:55

    Welcome back.

  2. mancmonkey permalink
    January 20, 2008 20:54

    I think the police should not carry taser guns. Arm them with hand guns instead!

  3. annette permalink
    January 20, 2008 22:29

    I’ve just commented on this on TUPC’s blog!
    I don’t think people will bal,e the police actually, it says he threatened his own mother with a knife.
    I think people will see it for what it is.
    I don’t think they will blame you.

  4. annette permalink
    January 21, 2008 16:31

    Sorry, I meant to say ‘I don’t think people will blame the police’
    That was a typing error!!!

Leave a Reply

