Skip to content

I’m back!!!

November 22, 2007

I’ve decided to come back – re-launched, re-branded but still the same miserable old git that I was before.

I’ve moved to WordPress, as you will have already figured out. It’s easier to use and I can monitor comments (if there are any) by using the RSS feed. So can you – find the link and save it to your feed reader. See what other people think of me.

 The main reason for my return is the onset of winter. There is nothing on telly – the Coca Cola “holidays are coming” advert has been shown which means it must be at least a month before the 25th of December. It’s too cold and dark to go into the garden. I can’t be arsed to do any decorating or cleaning while Mrs Still is at work, so I need something to fill an hour or two.

What better than to rant on about the stuff that keeps me in food and drink?

I’ll be engaging on a ruthless campaign of self publicity to encourage my co-bloggers to update their sidebar links.

There are no plans for a book.

A TV series is out of the question.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2007 20:04

    Hello Stan,
    I’ve updated my sidebar!

    So what’s happened recently to all the police bloggers? I was away for a bit (for no real better reason than I discovered Facebook!) and came back and it seems our ranks have been decimated! What happened to Belfast Peeler, for example? And is totally un-PC still working? I couldn’t find his site a minute ago.

    Have we been raided?
    Salutes,
    PC Bitseach

  2. November 25, 2007 22:05

    I don’t think that PSD (or DPS or whatever they are called in the force of your choice) have got the time to raid bloggers any more, not when there are idiots in the job posting videos of themselves doing stupid things in uniform on YouTube.

  3. November 27, 2007 05:40

    ……and that doesn’t even include the daftness spouted/revealed by some on Bebo, MySpacebook et al.

    Welcome back and my Blogspot sidebar has been updated.

  4. annette permalink
    November 27, 2007 20:43

    great news, welcome back.

  5. inspectorgadget permalink
    November 30, 2007 16:50

    Yes WordPress is simple to use – why do you think I use it?

  6. December 5, 2007 16:43

    Afternoon. Suitably bullied in to updating sidebar.

  7. December 5, 2007 16:56

    Bullied? That will never do. I will invoke the Grievance Procedure upon myself and make sure I am enrolled on a soft and fluffy leadership course immediately!

Leave a Reply

