Skip to content

How old do you feel?

May 27, 2007

The other day, a thought crossed my mind that made me realise how time is passing.

In a few years time, I will have been in this job longer than some of the people who are joining have been alive.

That makes me feel old!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Annette permalink
    June 6, 2007 21:28

    I’ll tell you what makes me feel old.
    When I see what the kids are wearing these days (it’s meant to be fashionable!) and I think it’s dreadful.
    I no longer care what I wear.
    When I repeat what my parents used to say to me.
    The music these days is awful…they can’t sing…..what a racket….
    I can no longer stay up past 10.00p.m.!!!

  2. Annette permalink
    June 6, 2007 21:32

    oh yes, and I cannot text to save my life!!

  3. Noddy permalink
    June 6, 2007 22:36

    Unfortunately that watershed passed a while back!

  4. Anonymous permalink
    June 10, 2007 18:15

    You are really old when you start dealing with the children of toerags that you dealt with when they were kids. Gives you a,’ why did I bother type feeling’

  5. Girl*Next*Door permalink
    June 15, 2007 13:03

    Sometimes I feel about 10, mainly when Im reliving my childhood with a sherbet fountain! & others about 80, when I find it nearly impossible to drag myself out of bed in the morning & when I’ve had a good nights sleep but STILL feel tired!! Lol

  6. Ms-Ellisa permalink
    June 20, 2007 08:13

    I feel 100 years old because I’m studying all the time. ALL THE TIME… I just hope it pays out sometime eventually 😦

Leave a Reply

