Skip to content

Frank Chalk

September 24, 2006
I have been subtly reminded (by the man himself) that I have neglected to include Mr Chalk on my blogroll.

If you haven’t read his reports on life in an inner-city secondary school, do it now. If you have children at one of these schools, move them tomorrow!

Those of you who went to a decent school will find it difficult to comprehend the type of behaviour and attitudes that prevail in modern schools, but trust me, I know from my own experience that Frank is absolutely spot-on.

I’ve been reading his book, which expands on the theories he publishes online. If you are planning a family, read this book. If it doesn’t put you off having kids (sorry – learners) nothing will.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

