Skip to content

Was it something I said?

July 4, 2006

According to my stats counter, there have been no visits to my site over the last few days. This compares with over 150 hits a day prior to this.

What have I done to offend so many people in such a short space of time? I haven’t joined the Labour Party or missed a penalty in a World Cup match, but it must be something along those lines.

Alternatively, Blogger or StatCounter could be broken.

No doubt I will be enlightened eventually, but if no-one is reading this blog, then I can talk about the whereabouts of the Holy Grail without worrying that someone might find it.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    July 4, 2006 18:38

    I’m still here sarge. Maybe everybody’s got heat stroke from having to wear body armour in 30 degree heat.

  2. InnerLondon PC permalink
    July 4, 2006 19:17

    Still reading the blog, interesting as ever. Started to read it via Bloglines though – dont know if that affects the old stat-counter thingy?

  3. Anonymous permalink
    July 4, 2006 20:03

    Me too!

  4. Anonymous permalink
    July 4, 2006 21:03

    I’ve been visiting more than once a day, daily, for ages. (“Open all bookmarks in a folder in tabs” is my friend)

  5. Another Constable permalink
    July 4, 2006 21:13

    I’m guessing your stats are basic ones via Blogspot?

    I read via the RSS feed so not sure if that counts as a visit. My stats are by Webalizer, but then I have my own server. The stats are incredibly detailed.

  6. Bystander permalink
    July 4, 2006 22:33

    Footy.

    Heat.

    Everyone’s traffic is well down.

    Chill (in both senses)

  7. Stan Still permalink
    July 4, 2006 22:58

    Thanks folks.

    On one hand, it is a relief to know that some people are still out there.

    On the other hand, it means I have to keep writing. Bugger!

  8. Bryn, North Wales permalink
    July 4, 2006 23:11

    Hi!
    I don’t know how detailed your stats counter is, or how long it’s been showing zero-per-day, but I usually check for updates at least once a week.
    I think bystanders answer is the most likely!
    Excuse me while I crawl back into the freezer………………

Leave a Reply

