Skip to content

Lights

March 19, 2006
Somehow I’ve managed to put those flashing lights in my title bar.

Could you let me know how annoying you find them please?

If I don’t get any complaints, then I’ll have to try harder!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Chairwoman of the bored permalink
    March 19, 2006 20:47

    Just checking speedometer…

  2. Anonymous permalink
    March 19, 2006 21:51

    Awful, awful!

    Take them away!!

  3. Anne permalink
    March 19, 2006 23:35

    I find them really cool. If people have a clear concience, the flashlight shouldn’t stress them. Theoretically.

    However, some people may get a nervous break-down visiting your blog… so I don’t know.

    Just kidding… I really like your header, and it supports the blog’s theme very well. The flashlight does not really disturb because it is only in the top… if you worry about you can widen the margin between the header and the rest.

  4. Graham Smith permalink
    March 20, 2006 13:55

    Those of us who use tools such as http://www.bloglines.com to read the news feed from yours (and others) sites, don’t have to encounter some of the more bizzare layouts that some bloggers adopt.

  5. A non mouse permalink
    March 20, 2006 15:48

    The lights would be good if they hadn’t been wrapped and duplicated nastily! Just the one set of flashing lights should be enough for anyone – unless you’re a traffic officer of course. 🙂

  6. Stan Still permalink
    March 20, 2006 17:58

    Graham

    Not sure whether that is a complaint or not?

    Non-mouse

    I couldn’t agree more, but unless you know the code to stop it doing that, then I’m stuck with it.

  7. Stan Still permalink
    March 20, 2006 21:14

    Do you all prefer the newer version?

    It has taken two hours out of my revision schedule, so I hope you are all pleased?

  8. olivia permalink
    March 20, 2006 21:27

    I think it looks really good 🙂 Please leave them!

  9. MuppetLord permalink
    March 20, 2006 22:51

    Hmm…what about those new LED ones? Stupidly bright and you can see them through walls.

  10. A non mouse permalink
    March 21, 2006 12:46

    Yes, much better. 🙂

  11. Stan Still permalink
    March 21, 2006 18:01

    I think so too.

    I was thinking of embedding a WAV file to play two-tone horns whenever the page was opened, but then I remembered how much I hate sound files popping up unexpectedly.

  12. A non mouse permalink
    March 22, 2006 23:12

    Yes, please don’t do that. I’d have to stop visiting!

Leave a Reply

