Skip to content

Missing Persons

February 10, 2006

A conversation overheard at a Police Station.

“I would like to report a missing person.”

“OK – what’s the person’s name?”

“I don’t know”

“Can you give me a description?”

“No – sorry”

“Why not?”

“Because I’ve never seen them. In fact, there might be more than one person missing.”

“What do you mean?”

“Well, we were told that there were more police officers now than there has ever been, but no-one seems to know where they are.”

“Sergeant, stop bothering me with policing matters, I’ve got far more important things to worry about.”

“Sorry Superintendent, just thought you might know when they were going to appear on my shift.”

One Comment leave one →
  1. M2KB permalink
    February 10, 2006 12:03

    Aint that the truth…

Leave a Reply

